Legislator of the Year Award

Legislator of the Year Award

Housing First Minnesota’s Legislators of the Year Award are given to members of the Minnesota Legislature who have championed the advancement of our policy agenda and legislative priorities. The legislators work closely with Housing First Minnesota to introduce or support legislation or amendments that advance our goal of housing affordability and homeownership.

We encourage everyone to attend the Building Industry Gala (BIG) Night in October at Mystic Lake Center. If you are a winner, you'll be able to accept your award alongside all of our other big winners, in front of the entire Housing First Minnesota membership.

Questions? Contact Nicole Coon at 651-697-7571 or Nicole@HousingFirstMN.org.


The recipient will be selected by Housing First Minnesota staff. This award is given only when a deserving Legislator is identified, and there can be more than one recipient in any given year.


Housing First Minnesota

2960 Centre Pointe Drive
Roseville, MN 55113


Staff List
Board of Directors

Our Mission

As the leading voice for builders and remodelers, we help our members build their businesses through marketing, advocacy and industry connections.

Our Vision

To be as vital in government and politics as we are to Minnesota’s economy.